News & Updates

Image-empty-state.png
Updated Travel Advice

The Government of Antigua and Barbuda has updated its travel advisory effective immediately
to ensure the continued safety of travellers and residents.

Friday, 26 November 2021
Image-empty-state.png
Covid Restrictions to Change

Residents of Antigua and Barbuda will soon get a clear picture of what a return to normality will look like.

Friday, 8 October 2021
Image-empty-state.png
Updated Travel Advisory from October 2021

The Government of Antigua and Barbuda has updated its travel advisory effective October 1, 2021 to ensure the continued safety of travelers and residents.

Friday, 17 September 2021
Image-empty-state.png
Latest Travel Advisory

The Government of Antigua and Barbuda has updated its travel advisory effective June 1 to ensure the continued safety of travelers and residents.

Wednesday, 2 June 2021
Image-empty-state.png
Latest Cabinet Announcement

New rules for quarantining have been put in place for persons who are fully vaccinated.

Thursday, 29 April 2021
Image-empty-state.png
Easter Weekend Restrictions

The Cabinet met yesterday Wednesday 31st March 2021.

Thursday, 1 April 2021
Image-empty-state.png
Antigua Classic Regatta Cancelled

Antigua Classic Regatta organisers made an announcement that the 2021 edition has been cancelled.

Tuesday, 23 March 2021
Image-empty-state.png
Dining Out to Resume

Good news for restaurants and diners alike is the relaxing of eating out restrictions.

Friday, 19 March 2021
Image-empty-state.png
Curfew Hours Shortened Today

From today curfew hours have been reduced by 2 hours.

Monday, 15 March 2021
Image-empty-state.png
Caribbean Regatta news

It seems that the pandemic is not releasing its hold on the region just yet, and several upcoming regattas have cancelled.

Monday, 1 March 2021
Image-empty-state.png
Curfew Hours Revised

An emergency Cabinet meeting was held on 15th February to address the rising number of COVID-19 infections.

Tuesday, 16 February 2021
Image-empty-state.png
Latest Travel Advisory

The Government of Antigua and Barbuda has updated its travel advisory effective immediately to ensure the continued safety of travelers and residents.

Wednesday, 10 February 2021
Image-empty-state.png
Regional Regatta Updates

Two more regattas have fallen foul of the COVID pandemic this season.

Monday, 1 February 2021
Image-empty-state.png
New National Rules and Curfew

From tomorrow, Friday 29th of January the Government of Antigua has imposed new stricter protocols in light of increased Covid cases.

Thursday, 28 January 2021
Image-empty-state.png
UK Arrivals Travel Update-revised

IMPORTANT UPDATE: Pre-departure testing for international arrivals to England came into effect from 15 January 2021.

Friday, 15 January 2021
Image-empty-state.png
2021 RORC 600 Cancelled

The increasingly popular RORC 600 has fallen foul of the worsening of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Wednesday, 13 January 2021
Image-empty-state.png
Sunny Start To RORC Transatlantic Race.

The 2021 RORC Transatlantic Race started in glorious conditions outside Marina Puerto Calero on Saturday 9th January.

Saturday, 9 January 2021
Image-empty-state.png
Latest Travel Advisory

The Government of Antigua and Barbuda has updated its travel advisory effective immediately to ensure the continued safety of travelers and residents.

Tuesday, 8 December 2020
Image-empty-state.png
Caribbean Prepping for 2021 Racing Season

The Royal Ocean Racing Club has announced a new date for the RORC Transatlantic Race. Traditionally held in November each year the next, 7th, edition will start on 9th January 2021 from Lanzarote to Grenada.

Thursday, 3 December 2020
Image-empty-state.png
ARC Rally Begins

Yesterday was the start of the 35th Atlantic Rally for Cruisers. Despite the challenges of 2020, an impressive fleet sailed out of Gran Canaria heading for St Lucia.

Monday, 23 November 2020